Beautiful Eyes



Beautiful Eyes is the second EP released by American singer and songwriter Taylor Swift through Big Machine Records and released exclusively to US Walmart stores on July 15, 2008.

The EP was released after Swift received several emails by fans requesting new material. Swift public stated at the time:

“I’m only letting my record company make a small amount of these. The last thing I want any of you to think is that we are putting out too many releases. I’m not going to be doing a bunch of promotion for it, because I don’t want there to be confusion about whether it’s the second album or not. I’ve gotten so many e-mails from people asking for new songs, and I thought this might tie them over till the new album comes out in the fall.”

Taylor Swift via GAC

The EP consisted of one previously unreleased song, the title track, and “I Heart ?” that was released exclusively as a digital download to those who bought the eleven track version of Swift’s self-titled debut album at US Best Buy stores. It also consisted of alternate versions of singles from Swift’s debut album along with “I’m Only Me When I’m With You” a bonus track from the deluxe edition of her self-titled debut album and featured on the 2008 re-issue.

Commercially the EP did well, peaking at number nine on the Billboard 200 and topping the Billboard Top Country Albums charts, surpassing her own debut album and making Swift the first artist since LeAnn Rimes in 1997 to hold the first top two positions.

The EP also included a bonus DVD featuring music videos Swift’s singles from her debut album along with a brand new music video for the title track that featured footage of Swift’s 18th birthday party, along with a behind the scenes making of Swift’s “Picture to Burn” music video. The “GAC New Artist Special” and Swift’s performance of “Should’ve Said No” at the 2008 ACM Awards was also included on the DVD.


The album was not heavily promoted but “I Heart ?” was released as a promotional single on June 23, 2008.

Track listing

Track TitleWritersProducersLength
1. “Beautiful Eyes”Taylor SwiftRobert Ellis Orrall2:58
2. “Should’ve Said No” (Alternate Version)Taylor SwiftNathan Chapman3:45
3. “Teardrops on My Guitar” (Acoustic Version)Liz Rose, Taylor SwiftNathan Chapman2:58
4. “Picture to Burn” (Radio Edit)Liz Rose, Taylor SwiftNathan Chapman2:53
5. “I’m Only Me When I’m With You”Angelo, Robert Ellis Orral, Taylor SwiftAngelo, Robert Ellis Orrall3:33
6. “I Heart ?”Taylor SwiftRobert Ellis Orrall3:14
Track TitleWritersDirectorsLength
1. “Beautiful Eyes”Taylor SwiftTodd Cassetty, Trey Fanjoy2:56
2. “Picture to Burn”Liz Rose, Taylor SwiftTrey Fanjoy3:36
3. “I’m Only Me When I’m With You”Angelo, Robert Ellis Orral, Taylor SwiftTaylor Swift3:47
4. “Tim McGraw”Liz Rose, Taylor SwiftTrey Fanjoy4:00
5. “Teardrops on My Guitar” (Pop Version)Liz Rose, Taylor SwiftTrey Fanjoy3:26
6. “Our Song”Taylor SwiftTrey Fanjoy3:30
7. Making of “Picture to Burn”Todd Cassetty22:02
8. “GAC New Artist Special”14:45
9. 2008 ACM Award Performance of “Should’ve Said No”4:04


WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner