The Taylor Swift Holiday Collection, originally title Sounds of the Season: The Taylor Swift Holiday Collection, is the first extended play (EP) by American singer and songwriter Taylor Swift. It was first released exclusively to US Target stores on October 14, 2007 by Big Machine Records for a limited time during the 2007 holiday season.

The EP consisted of holiday music, mostly covers, with a country pop inclination. Two original songs were written by Swift for the EP with co-writing by Liz Rose and Nathan Chapman on one of the songs.

Commercially the EP peaked at number fourteen on the Billboard Top Country Album chart and number one of the Top Holiday Album chart while only reaching as high as 20 on the Billboard 200.

The EP was later released with a different cover digitally on Amazon and iTunes (now Apple Music) on December 2, 2008 and re-issued exclusively to Target stores on October 9, 2009 with Sound of the Seasons removed from the title.


All songs on the EP except “Christmas Must Be Something More” received radio airplay on country radio stations. “Last Christmas” peaked at number twenty-eight, “Christmases When You Were Mine” peaked at number forty-eight”, “Santa Baby” peaked at number forty-three, “Silent Night” peaked at number fifty-four, and “White Christmas” peaked at number fifty-nine.

Track listing

Track TitleWriterLength
1. “Last Christmas”George Michael3:31
2. “Christmases When You Were Mine”Liz Rose, Nathan Chapman, Taylor Swift3:07
3. “Santa Baby”Joan Ellen Javis, Philip Springer, Tony Springer2:42
4. “Silent Night”Franz Xaver Gruber, Joseph Mohr3:33
5. “Christmas Must Be Something More”Taylor Swift3:55
6. “White Christmas”Irving Berling2:34


  • Nathan Chapman produced all the songs on the EP.


WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner